Fresh Start Monday, Dec. 14th – Last week before the Christmas break; and it's a busy one!

Hey all you beautiful people!

I hope you have a wonderful start to this week! We're taking a break and spending Christmas and the start of the new year with our families, so the next Fresh Start Mondays blog will be out on January 11th. So I'll gather everything between now and then in a neat little package for you!

MONDAY, Dec. 14th

  • these lines you're just reading. How awesome of you, thanks!

TUESDAY, Dec. 15th

  • CWAA LIVE album session "Writing Bass Lines" on Youtube. On at 9.00 Finnish time. That's 23.00 Monday US Pacific, 2.00 US Eastern, 7.00 UK, 8.00 Central Europe, 17.00 AUS Melbourne, 19.00 NZ

THURSDAY, Dec. 17th

  • CWAA LIVE album session "Writing Keyboard Parts" on Youtube. On at 9.00 Finnish time. That's 23.00 Wednesday US Pacific, 2.00 US Eastern, 7.00 UK, 8.00 Central Europe, 17.00 AUS Melbourne, 19.00 NZ

FRIDAY, Dec. 18th

  • Awesome gift giving day on our e-mail list. If you're not already a member of our newsletter, you're crazy! Doesn't cost you a dime and in turn you receive awesome stuff like free exclusive songs and whatnot! So go on and register on https://thefishermanandthesea.com already!

SATURDAY, Dec. 19th

  • CWAA LIVE album session "Writing Drum Parts, vol. 2" on Youtube. On at 19.00 Finnish time. That's 9.00 US Pacific, 12.00 US Eastern, 71.00 UK, 18.00 Central Europe, 3.00 Sunday AUS Melbourne, 5.00 Sunday NZ

=== Christmas and New Year's break ===

FRIDAY, Jan. 1st

  • "Six Feet Under" Jon Auer cover released to Spotify, Apple Music and all their children.

THURSDAY, Jan. 7th

  • CWAA LIVE album session on Youtube. Topic too early to tell at this point. On at 9.00 Finnish time. That's 23.00 Wednesday US Pacific, 2.00 US Eastern, 7.00 UK, 8.00 Central Europe, 17.00 AUS Melbourne, 19.00 NZ

SATURDAY, Jan. 9th

  • CWAA LIVE album session on Youtube. Topic too early to tell at this point. On at 19.00 Finnish time. That's 9.00 US Pacific, 12.00 US Eastern, 71.00 UK, 18.00 Central Europe, 3.00 Sunday AUS Melbourne, 5.00 Sunday NZ

Also, we'll obviously send out a New Year's delight to our e-mail list member's on January 1st! Did I mention you should join the e-mail list? I did? Well, do! You can do so directly on our homepage https://thefishermanandthesea.com

 

Now if you haven't already, you should abso-total-lutely check out our latest edition of "Last Month Tonight" – our almost funny homage to John Oliver's HBO show – on Youtube very quickly recapping what we've been up to for the last month; please do so below!

And in case you haven't been following my live making of an impromptu album, you're either completely nuts or by far the sanest person around – but definitely NOTHING in between. The project is called "CWAA" and you can follow the madness live or as a replay here:

But hey; the best comes last. This week's good news comes from Europe again, where our local bison is no longer deemed "vulnerable" as a species! Give them "time, space and safety" and they'll recover. And so they did! Actually sounds like a winning formula for any kind of project. But read for yourself: https://www.goodnewsnetwork.org/european-bison-numbers-reach-6000/

Have a lovely Christmas and New Year everyone! And if you celebrate something else during this season, rock it like only you know how to!

Talk to you again next year!

Peace & Love,
Jon

Leave a comment

Add comment